Which Is The Years of high school education

What are the stages of school education in India

With the new academic time just around the corner, every parent is concerned about their child’s education. For numerous parents, it’ll be the first time their child will attend offline school classes.

  • Parents whose children will be attending school for the first time are busy chancing the stylish options out there.
  • currently, a child’s education isn’t limited to just studying from handbooks and scoring good marks in board examinations.
  • training is further about fixing, conducting practical knowledge, developing leadership chops and much further beyond academic knowledge.

To find the right answers, first, you have to know the basics of the Indian education system, what the stages are, etc. Then are some details for you to get started with

Pre Primary Education

Pre-primary education in India generally starts at the age of 3 and goes on till the age of 6, which comprises kindergartens or playschools.

These seminaries have varying names for different situations of classes, beginning from –Pre-Nursery, Nursery, KG, LKG( Lower Kindergarten), and UKG( Upper Kindergarten). currently, utmost people start school as early as possible, and there are numerous private school options available in utmost municipalities and metropolises.

Also Read ;- What Is The Education School Zones

Primary Education

Depending on the demand and budget of parents, they choose to enroll children in either a government school or a private school .

It’s generally handed to scholars progressed between 5 to 12 Years . The duration of study in this phase is 4- 5 Years .

Typical subjects include English, Hindi, or indigenous language( depending on the board), Mathematics, Environmental Science, and General Knowledge.

The Middle School

The secondary stage of education covering 2- 3 Years of academic study starts with classes 8th- 10th, conforming of scholars progressed between 14- 16 Years .

The seminaries that conduct education up to 10th class are known as Secondary seminaries, High seminaries, elderly seminaries, etc.

Some of the countries union homes that follow the 8th-10 th class of secondary stage are Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka, Kerala, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu, Lakshadweep, etc.

Some of the countries union homes that follow the 9th-10 th class of secondary stage are Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Andaman & Nicobar islets, Chandigarh, Delhi, Karaikal region of Pondicherry,etc.

The Years of high school education video

Senior Secondary School/Higher Secondary School

It’s of only 2 Years . There’s uniformity at this position of education in terms of the duration and classes i.e. all the States/ UTs follow this 10 2 pattern.

  • Elderly Secondary seminaries in India include classes 11th to 12th and consiste of scholars progressed between 16- 18 Years generally.
  • At this position of education, scholars can choose their preferred sluice and subjects. They can pursue trades, Commerce, Science( medical & nonmedical).

The seminaries which give education up to the 12th class are generally known as elderly Secondary seminaries or Advanced Secondary seminaries. numerous seminaries are combined with secondary seminaries while some countries have specific Junior sodalities.

Some scholars also choose to do a parchment after their 10th class rather of appearing for the 12th test.

Leave a Comment